Manu Bhaker was not picked in the Indian team for Cairo World Cup

Manu Bhaker
Manu Bhaker

Olympians Manu Bhaker and many others did not make it to the Indian squad for the ISSF World Cup. They failed to meet the choice barometer.

The choice trials were cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Therefore, the qualification rating components of the sixty-fourth National Championship helped choose Indian team for the next ISSF World Cup. Nonetheless, Olympians Manu Bhaker, Apurvi Chandela, Anjum Moudgil, Abhishek Verma, Deepak Kumar, and Yashaswini Deshwal were unable to get a place in the squad. They failed to meet the choice barometers.

Also, The World Cup will be contested in Cairo from February 26 to March 8.

The NRAI's declaration

However, The NRAI declared "As a result of COVID-19 circumstances in India, the choice trials, which have been scheduled to be held in January 2022, have been postponed. There was no time left for conducting the trials earlier than the choice of groups for ISSF World Cup, Cairo,"

"The choice committee of the NRAI has determined to contemplate the Qualification rating together with closing rating factors of sixty-fourth Nationwide Taking pictures Championship Competitors, to reach on the closing rating for choice of groups for ISSF World Cup, Cairo, Egypt from twenty-sixth February to eighth March 2022," they went on to add.

Source: DNA India

For individual and team events, the top three shooters in each event with the lowest 'Minimal Journey Scores' were chosen. Shooters in the fourth rank who have a comparable average rating have also been chosen. The only event wherein India will have two shooters rather than the required three is the women's 50m Rifle 3 Positions (3PW), since the third-ranked shooter, Apurvi Chandela, did not meet the MTS standards. On February 9, the squad will gather for a camp in New Delhi's Dr Karni Singh Shooting Range prior to leaving for Cairo on February 25.

Team events

50m Rifle 3 Positions Men: Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar, Akhil Sheoran, Kiran Ankush Jadhav, Sanjeev Rajput.

10m Air Rifle Men: Divyansh Singh Panwar, Rudrankksh Balasajeb Patil, Srinjoy Datta.

25m Rapid Fire Pistol Men: Anish, Bhavesh Shekhawat, Gurpreet Singh.

10m Air Pistol Men: Kedarling Balakrishna Uchaganve, Saurabh Chaudhary, Gaurav Rana, Pradhyuman Singh.

50m Rifle 3 Positions Women: Sift Kaur Samra, Shriyanka Sadangi.

10m Air Rifle Women: Shreya Agrawal, Aayushi Gupta, Rajshree Sancheti.

25m Sports Pistol Women: Rhythm Sangwan, Esha Singh, Rahi Sarnobat.

10m Air Pistol Women: Esha Singh, P Shri Nivetha, Ruchita Vinerkar.

Team events

50m Rifle 3 Positions Mixed Team: Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar-Sift Kaur Samra, Akhil Sheoran-Shriyanka Sadangi.

10m Air Rifle Mixed team: Divyansh Singh Panwar-Shreya Agrawal, Rudrankksh Balasaheb Patil-Aayushi Gupta.

25m Rapid Fire Pistol Mixed Team: Anish-Rhythm Sangwan, Bhavesh Shekhawat-Esha Singh.

10m Air Pistol Mixed team: Kedarling Balakrishna Uchaganve-Esha Singh, Saurabh Chaudhary-P Shri Nivetha.

Follow us on Google News.

Related Stories

No stories found.