BazBall done & dusted in India's biggest win in test cricket by runs in Rajkot

India's Men's Cricket Team achieves historic victory in Rajkot, defeating England by 434 runs in India's biggest win in test cricket by runs.

Staff Reporter
New Update
10 largest wins in Test cricket history by margin of runs

Jubilant Indian team celebrating after India's biggest win in test cricket by runs in Rajkot in the third test between India and England. Image | BCCI

Indian Men's Cricket team dismanteled the Bazball game of England Cricket team in the third test between the two nations in Rajkot. India defeated England by 434 runs to achieve their biggest win in test cricket history by runs. Ravindra Jadeja with a five-for in the second inning to go with his hundred in the first inning was adjudged the player of the match in Rajkot. India now lead by 2-1 after three test matches in the five match series.

Rohit Sharma scored a fighting 131 to take India's total to 445 along with Ravindra Jadjea's 112 and debutant Sarfaraz Khan's 62. Ben Duckett's fiery 153 from 151 balls nearly took the game away from India but from being 224/2, they were bundled out for 319 in the first inning, handing India a big lead of 126 runs.

In the second inning, Rohit went early. But Yashasvi Jaiswal made sure India get the solid foundation to score big in the second inning. Yashasvi retired hurt after completing his ton while Shubman Gill kept on going. Yashasvi came back on the third day while Gill got run out on 91.

Jaiswal started changing gears as he started middling the ball right from the go. Jaiswal got to his second double ton of the series while Sarfaraz completed his back-to-back fifties in his debut game. India finally declared 430 with England needing 557 to win the game.

However, none of the English batters could get going and they were bundled out for 122 in the second inning. With this win, India now have a 2-1 lead in the five match test series.

India's biggest win in test cricket by runs

434 vs Eng Rajkot 2024

372 vs NZ Mumbai WS 2021

337 vs SA Delhi 2015

321 vs NZ Indore 2016

320 vs Aus Mohali 2008

Follow us on Google News.

Indian Cricket Team Yashasvi Jaiswal Rohit Sharma Ravindra Jadeja England Cricket Team