BCCI announces India's squad for WTC final; Rahane made a comeback

BCCI announced team India's squad for WTC final against Australia at Oval. Rahane made a comeback in the test team.

Sudip Kumar Mukherjee
New Update
BCCI India's squad for WTC final | Sportzpoint

BCCI announced India's squad for the WTC final, where Ajinkya Rahane made a superb comeback. Shreyas Iyer and Jasprit Bumrah are ruled out from the match. Along with Rahane, Kl Rahul is also included in the squad.

BCCI India's squad for WTC final | Sportzpoint

Team India's squad for WTC final Image: PTI

Read Also: Pakistan Cricket Board wants hybrid model to host India's matches at neutral venue

India will play the ICC World Test Championship final against Australia at The Oval in London from June 7 to 11 this year. Rahane's performance was pretty good in IPL and which earned him a comeback in the 15-man squad of the WTC final.

The Rohit Sharma led-squad have three spinners, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, and Axar Patel, and included five pacers, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat, Umesh Yadav, and Mohammed Siraj. KS Bharat is named as the single wicket-keeper in the squad.

Read Also: Australia announced the squad for WTC Final and the first two Ashes tests

India's squad for the WTC final

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, K L Rahul, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.

Wtc Final Kl Rahul Indian Cricket Team Bcci Ajinkya Rahane Shubman Gill Virat Kohli Cheteshwar Pujara Wtc 2021 23