Fastest Fifty in T20 cricket

Checkout the list of players who scored the fastest fifty scored in T20 cricket history.

Sudip Kumar Mukherjee
New Update
Fastest Fifty in T20 History | Sportzpoint

Yashasvi Jaiswal yesterday scored a brilliant fifty with just 13 balls against KKR. He started hitting on the very first over of the game and scored 26 runs in the first over of Nitish Rana. He scored fifty in the third over of the match and scored the fastest fifty in IPL history. Here in this post have a look at the fastest fifty in T20 cricket history.

Read Also: Rajasthan Royals climbed to the third position after registering the victory over KKR

Fastest Fifty in T20 History | Sportzpoint

#1 Yuvraj Singh in 12 Balls

Yuvraj Singh holds the record of scoring the fastest fifty in T20 in 12 balls in the 2007 T20 WC against England. In this knock, he also smashed six sixes in an over off Stuart Broad.

#2 Chris Gayle in 12 balls

Chris Gayle holds the record of scoring the joined fastest fifty in T20 in 12 balls. He made this record while playing for Melbourne Renegades in Australia's Big Bash League in 2016. He smashed four successive sixes in the first over of a youngster Greg West.

#3 Hazratullah Zazai in 12 balls

Hazratullah Zazai has made the record of scoring the fastest fifty in T20 in the same no of balls in the Afghanistan Premier League in 2018. He also smashed six sixes in the fourth over off Abdullah Mazari.

#4 Yashasvi Jaiswal in 13 balls

Yashasvi Jaiswal made this record of scoring the second fastest fifty in T20 history in IPL 2023 against KKR. He scored a brilliant half century in just 13 balls. Jaiswal remained unbeaten at 94 runs and hit 13 boundaries and five sixes in the innings.

#5 Marcus Trescothick in 13 balls

Marcus Trescothick holds the record of the fastest half-century in the history of English domestic Twenty20 cricket. He made this record against Somerset in 2010.

#6 Sunil Narine in 13 balls

Sunil Narine scored a 13-ball fifty in BPL 2022 at the Shere Bangla Stadium in Mirpur in the second qualifier game between Comilla Victorians and Chattogram Challengers. He smashed a total of 5 fours and 6 sixes in his innings.

#7 Mirza Hasan in 13 balls

Austria batsman, Mirza Ahsan holds the record for scoring the second-fastest half-century in T20 history in 13 balls in an ICC Continental Cup match at IIfov County in 2019. In this swashbuckling knock, he smashed two boundaries and 7 sixes.

Players to score fastest fifty in T20 history

Player Balls Match Venue Date
Yuvraj Singh 12 India v England Durban 19/09/2007
CH Gayle 12 Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers Melbourne 18/01/2016
Hazratullah Zazai 12 Kabul Zwanan v Balkh Legends Sharjah 15/10/2018
Yashasvi Jaiswal 13 Rajasthan Royals v Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata 11/05/2023
ME Trescothick 13 Somerset v Hampshire Taunton 09/07/2010
SP Narine 13 Comilla Victorians v Chattogram Challengers Mirpur 16/02/2022
Mirza Ahsan 13 Austria v Luxembourg Ilfov County 31/08/2019
Yashasvi Jaiswal Ipl Sunil Narine Chris Gayle T20 Cricket T20 Records Yuvraj Singh