ICC World Cup 2023: Fixture, Schedule, and PDF Download

ICC announced the full fixture and schedule of the upcoming ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023 in India on 27th June, Tuesday.

Abishek Goswami
New Update

The International Cricket Council (ICC) released the fixtures list for the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023 in India along with the 10 venues for the mega event. The World Cup kicks off on October 5 with a repeat of the 2019 Final as England take on New Zealand at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The Hosts India, will begin their campaign on October 8 against five-time World Cup winners Australia in Chennai.

Read Also: ICC World Cup 2023 Qualifiers: Netherlands beat West Indies in Super Over

A total of 10 teams will participate in the prestigious event. The first eight have already qualified through the Cricket World Cup Super League. The final two spots will be decided at the end of the Qualifier tournament in Zimbabwe, ending on July 9. Each team will face the other nine in a round-robin format with the top four qualifying for the knockout stage and semi-finals.

ICC World Cup 2023: Knockout Stages

The first semi-final will be held on Wednesday, November 15 in Mumbai and the second semi-final will be held the following day in Kolkata. Both semi-finals will have a reserve day. If India qualifies for the knockouts, they will have to appear in the Semi-Final 1 irrespective of the position.

The Final will take place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on November 19 with November 20 slated as the reserve day. All three knock-out fixtures will be day-night affairs, with the matches beginning at 14:00 (IST).

ICC World Cup 2023: New Rules

  • Semi-Final 1 - 1st Vs 4th.
  • Semi-Final 2 - 2nd Vs 3rd.

If India face Pakistan then it will be in Kolkata.

If India face any other team then it will be in Mumbai.

Tournament Venues:

There will be a total of 10 venues – Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Dharamsala, Delhi, Chennai, Lucknow, Pune, Bengaluru, Mumbai and Kolkata. Guwahati, Thiruvananthapuram, and Hyderabad will host the warm-up matches from 29 September to 3 October.

Icc Bcci Indian Cricket Team Icc Cricket World Cup 2023 Pakistan Cricket Team Cricket Australia New Zealand Cricket England Cricket Team Cricket South Africa