Most centuries by a team in IPL history

Royal Challengers Bangalore have the most century by a team in the IPL, followed by Punjab Kings and Rajasthan Royals.

Sudip Kumar Mukherjee
New Update
RCB scored the most century by IPL team in History | Sportzpoint

RCB is at the top of the list for the most century by IPL team, followed by PBKS, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals, and CSK. Each of the teams has individual performers who scored runs in each of the seasons. Now in this tally of scoring the most century by IPL team, we can see RCB already scored 15 centuries in IPL history.

Here in this tally, we also see Punjab Kings(Kings XI Punjab) scored 13 centuries till now, which is equal to the no of Rajasthan Royals. Delhi Capitals score 10 centuries and CSK scored 9 respectively. Mumbai Indians and SRH score equal no centuries(4) and we can see KKR is at the bottom of the table with just 2 centuries.

Read Also: Venkatesh Iyer becomes the first KKR batter to score a hundred since McCullum in 2008

KKR is one of the most active teams in IPL history so far but they are placed at the bottom of this tally. Venkatesh Iyer score their 2nd hundred against Mumbai Indians which came after 15 years since Brendon McCullum score the first hundred in the opening game of IPL history.

RCB is at the top of the tally due to the individual performance of Kohli, ABD, and Gayle in their team. In other teams, also there are the most successful batsmen who score brilliant knocks each season to add the record to the tally.

Most century by IPL team in history

Team Century Scored
Royal Challengers Bangalore 15
Punjab Kings 13
Rajasthan Royals 13
Delhi Capitals 10
Chennai Super Kings 9
Mumbai Indians 4
Sunrisers Hyderabad 4
Lucknow Super Giants 3
Kolkata Knight Riders 2
Kolkata Knight Riders Venkatesh Iyer Rajasthan Royals Punjab Kings Chennai Super Kings Sunrisers Hyderabad Lucknow Super Giants Mumbai Indians Royal Challengers Bangalore Delhi Capitals