MS Dhoni, Raina, Yuvraj, Mithali Raj & Jhulan Goswami get Marylebone Cricket Club Honorary Lifetime memberships

MS Dhoni, Yuvraj, Raina, Mithali, and Jhulan Goswami have been announced the Honorary Life Members of the Marylebone Cricket Club.

Abishek Goswami
New Update
Marylebone Cricket Club | Sportz Point

M.S. Dhoni and Yuvraj Singh were both integral parts of the India side which won the 2007 ICC Men's World T20 and the 2011 ICC Men's World Cup. On the other side, Suresh Raina scored over 5,500 ODI runs across a 13-year career. MCC applauded the achievements of the Indian women's team duo Jhulan and Mithali. Jhulan, who retired from internationals at Lord's last year, is the leading wicket-taker in Women's ODIs. Mithali heads the run-scoring list with 7,805 in 211 innings. These five Indian Cricket legends get the Marylebone Cricket Club Honorary Lifetime memberships among the 17 players on Wednesday.

Read Also: IPL 2023: Jason Roy has been signed by KKR for IPL 2023

Marylebone Cricket Club Honorary Lifetime Memberships

Guy Lavender, Chief Executive & Secretary of MCC, said: "We are thrilled to be able to announce our newest cohort of Honorary Life Members of MCC, as we prepare for the new international summer. "The names that have been announced today are some of the greatest international players of modern times. We are privileged to now count them as valued Members of our Club. We are also pleased to be able to announce two individuals who have been awarded this honour for their monumental contributions off the pitch."

MCC also awarded England's Jenny Gunn, Laura Marsh, Eoin Morgan, Kevin Pietersen, and Anya Shrubsole. Merissa Aguilleira from West Indies along with Amy Satterthwaite and Ross Taylor from New Zealand were also recognised.

Pakistan's Hafeez, Rachael Haynes from Australia, Mashrafe Mortaza from Bangladesh, and South Africa's bowling great Dale Steyn complete the list.

Icc Bcci Indian Cricket Team Ms Dhoni Yuvraj Singh Suresh Raina Mithali Raj Jhulan Goswami