ISL 2022: Four teams are ready for the semi-finals

Four teams have sealed their place in the semi-finals of Hero ISL 2022: Jamshedpur FC, ATK Mohan Bagan, Hyderabad FC and Kerala Blasters

Avignyan Mukhopadhyay
New Update

Four teams have sealed their place in the semi-finals of Hero ISL 2022, with Jamshedpur FC topping the league table. The other teams in the top four are Hyderabad FC, ATK Mohan Bagan and Kerala Blasters FC.

Jamshedpur FC has flown to the top of the league table with incredible run of form through the league season. While, the young guns of Hyderabad FC has surprised everyone with their number great and convincing wins of some heavyweights of this league.

The star studded team of ATK Mohun Bagan were expected to dominate the league phase but, they had a season of ups and downs which saw two time ISL winning manager Antonio Lopez Habas leaving the club and being replaced by the former coach of FC Goa, Juan Ferrando. Under Ferrando, ATKMB finally found their run of form to qualify for the semi finals of ISL 2022.

On the hand, Ivan Vukomanović's side, Kerala Blasters had a floundering start but eventually got into their groove to win matches in their later stage of the league phase.

The first-leg Semi-finals will be held on Friday, March 11, and Saturday, March 12. The return legs are scheduled on Tuesday, March 15, and Wednesday, March 16.

The Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Fatorda, Goa will host the Hero ISL Final on Sunday March 20.

The 'Away Goal' rule will not apply in the Semi-finals this season. Teams with the highest goal aggregate in their respective two-legged ties will progress to the Final of ISL 2022.

The League phase ends on March 7. The team finishing on top of the table will be crowned winners of the League Shield, earning a direct group-stage entry into the AFC Champions League next season.

Hero ISL 2022 Semi-Finals and Final dates:

Friday, March 11 - Semi-final 1 – 1st leg

Saturday, March 12 - Semi-final 2 – 1st leg

Tuesday, March 15 - Semi-final 1 – 2nd leg

Wednesday, March 16 - Semi-final 2 – 2nd leg

Sunday, March 20 – Final