ISL 2023-24 Playoffs, knockouts, semi-final and final schedule out

The ISL 2023-24 playoffs will start on April 19 while the final will be played on 4th May. Though the dates of these fixtures have been announced, we are yet to know the teams and venues of these matches.

Koushik Biswas
Updated On
New Update
ISL 2023-24 Playoffs, knockouts, semi-final and final schedule out |

The Indian Super League 2023-24 final will be played on May 4.

Listen to this article
0.75x 1x 1.5x
00:00 / 00:00

Football Sports Development Limited (FSDL), the organisers of India's premier football league, the Indian Super League (ISL) on Thursday announced that the playoffs of the ISL 2023-24 season will begin on April 19 while the final will be played on May 4

The first two knockout matches will be played on 19th and 20th April where teams from number three to number six in the league table will feature. The winners from those two knockout matches will join the league's top two teams in a two-legged semi-final that will be played on April 23, 24 and 28 and 29. Then eventually the winners of those semi-finals will face each other in the final on May 4 2024. 


The top two teams will move directly to the semi-finals, while the teams ranked third to sixth will play two knockout matches. The winners of these matches will join the top two teams in the semi-finals. 

Top six teams

After East Bengal's defeat against Punjab FC in the last game Chennaiyin FC have become the latest team to qualify for the playoffsMohun Bagan Super Giant and Mumbai City FC are still fighting for the ISL Shield and Mohun Bagan's remaining two games will surely decide that. Interestingly, the Mariners will face the Islanders in the last match of the league as well. The other teams in the top six are Odisha FC, FC Goa and Kerala Blasters FC

Playoffs Schedule:

Knockouts - April 19 and April 20

Semi-finals (1st leg) - April 23 and April 24

Semi-finals (2nd leg) - April 28 and April 29

Final - May 4

The venues of these matches will be declared shortly.

ISL Champions and Shield winners 

Season Championship
2014 Atlético de Kolkata
2015 Chennaiyin
2016 Atlético de Kolkata (2)
2017–18 Chennaiyin (2)
2018–19 Bengaluru
2019–20 ATK (3)
2020–21 Mumbai City
2021–22 Hyderabad
2022–23 ATK Mohun Bagan
Season Shield
2019–20 FC Goa
2020–21 Mumbai City
2021–22 Jamshedpur
2022–23 Mumbai City (2)
Indian Football Fc Goa Chennaiyin Fc Indian Super League Mohun Bagan Super Giant Odisha Fc Kerala Blasters Fc Isl 2023 24