ISL Winners List since 2014

The tenth edition of the Indian Super League concluded with Mumbai City FC beating Mohun Bagan Super Giant 3-1 to clinch the ISL 2023-24 title.

Abishek Goswami
New Update
Mumbai City FC are the ISL 2023-24 Winners

Mumbai City FC are the ISL 2023-24 Winners | Image: X

Listen to this article
0.75x 1x 1.5x
00:00 / 00:00

Mumbai City FC beat Mohun Bagan Super Giant by 3-1 in the final of the ISL 2023-24 at the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata. The Islanders took their revenge for the ISL Shield final loss and got crowned the Indian Super League Champions for the second time in their history. The Mariners did take the first-half lead but Mumbai scored thrice in the second half to complete the comeback and win the title. So, it's time we look at the ISL winners' List since 2014.

Read Also: Mohun Bagan vs Mumbai City FC ISL 2023-24 Final Highlights | Mumbai win the ISL 2023-24 beating Mohun Bagan by 3-1

Who won the first ISL title?

IPL Winners List: Atletico de Kolkata were the IPL 2014 Champions
Atletico de Kolkata were the IPL 2014 Champions | Image: X

In the inaugural season, ATK, formerly known as Atlético de Kolkata, were crowned the winner as they defeated Kerala Blasters 1-0 in the final. Mohammed Rafique scored an injury-time goal to win the game for his side under head coach Antonio Lopez Habas. The 2014 season featured eight teams, each playing 14 matches during the regular season.

Who have won the most ISL titles?

ATK have been the most dominant team, having secured the title three times. They were renamed ATK Mohun Bagan who won the title once in the 2022-23 season while Hyderabad FC and Bengaluru FC have also won one title each. Chennaiyin FC and Mumbai City FC are the teams who have lifted the titles twice.

Read Also: ISL 2023-24: Top Goal Scorers List

ISL Winners List since 2014

ISL champions and runners-up
ISL season Champions Runners Up
2023-24 Mumbai City FC Mohun Bagan Super Giant
2022-23 ATK Mohun Bagan Bengaluru FC
2021-22 Hyderabad FC Kerala Blasters
2020-21 Mumbai City FC ATK Mohun Bagan
2019-20 ATK Chennaiyin FC
2018-19 Bengaluru FC FC Goa
2017-18 Chennaiyin FC Bengaluru FC
2016 ATK Kerala Blasters
2015 Chennaiyin FC FC Goa
2014 ATK Kerala Blasters


Mumbai City Fc Indian Super League Mohun Bagan Super Giant Isl 2023 24