Top Goal Scorers of Kalinga Super Cup 2024

The East Bengal FC Captain Cleiton Silva is the top goal scorer of the ongoing Kalinga Super Cup 2024.

Abishek Goswami
Updated On
New Update
Top Goal Scorers of Kalinga Super Cup 2024

Kalinga Super Cup 2024: Cleiton Silva finished the tournament as the top goal-scorer Image - AIFF

The 2024 Super Cup (known as the Kalinga Super Cup 2024) is the 4th edition of the Super Cup and the 42nd season of the national knockout football competition in India. Odisha were the defending champions after defeating Bengaluru in the 2023 final at the EMS Stadium in Kozhikode. East Bengal FC are the newly crowned champions after beating Odisha 3-2 in the Final and they have been directly qualified for the 2024–25 AFC Champions League 2 preliminary stage.

The 2024 edition of the competition was an exciting one and we witnessed some of the brilliant players giving their all for their respective sides. So, It's time we look at the Top Goal Scorers of the Kalinga Super Cup 2024.

Also Read: East Bengal FC Trophies List

Top Goal Scorers of Kalinga Super Cup 2024

The 36-year-old Brazilian centre forward, Cleiton Silva finished at the top of the list with 5 goals to his name. He joined East Bengal FC last season on a free transfer and since joining, he has been the club captain and the most crucial part of the club's attacking line.

Daniel Chima Chukwu, the 32-year-old Nigerian striker is second on this list alongside Diego Mauricio, Ahmed Jahouh, Dimitrios Diamantakos, Carlos Martinez, Nestor Albiach, and the Indian youngster, Ayush Chhikara. These seven forwards have scored 3 goals each for their respective sides. Diego Mauricio and Ahmed Jahouh led their side Odisha FC to the FInal of the tournament but it was Cleiton Silva who scored the Extra Time winner for East Bengal to lift the title.

Nandha Kumar and Saul Crespo have been influential for the Red & Gold Brigade. They also scored the first two goals in the final against The Kalinga Warriors. It was Nandha who scored the equaliser and Saul then provided his side with the lead. It is very much evident that, not only East Bengal won the title but they pretty puch dominated the tournament completely. They had to beat the defending Champions Odisha FC and ultimately they did beat them in an intense and exciting finale at the Kalinga Stadium.

Kalinga Super Cup 2024 Top Goalscorer List ( Top 10)

1. Cleiton Silva (East Bengal): 5 goals

2. Ahmed Jahouh (Odisha FC): 3 goals

3. Diego Mauricio (Odisha FC): 3 goals

4. Dimitrios Diamantakos (Kerala Blasters): 3 goals

5. Carlos Martinez (FC Goa): 3 goals

6. Nestor Albiach (NorthEast United): 3 goals

7. Daniel Chima Chukwu (Jamshedpur FC): 3 goals

8. Ayush Chhikara (Mumbai City FC): 3 goals

9. Nandha Kumar (East Bengal): 2 goals 

10. Saul Crespo (East Bengal): 2 goals

Follow us on Google News.

Football Indian Football Indian Footballers Isl East Bengal Northeast United Fc Mumbai City Fc Indian Super League Jamshedpur Fc Kerala Blasters Fc Indian Sports Isl 2023 24 Kalinga Super Cup Kalinga Super Cup 2024 East Bengal FC Cleiton Silva Dimitrios Diamantakos Ayush Chhikara Nestor Albiach