Bengal T20 Challenge: Barrackpore will face Kolkata in the final

The final match of the Bengal T20 Challenge will be played between Barracpore Bashers and Kolkata Heroes on September 23 at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Arijit Barua
New Update
Bengal T20 Challenge Final |

The Bengal T20 Challenge Final will be played on Thursday between Barracpore Bashers and Kolkata Heroes at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata. The match is scheduled to play from 8:00 pm onwards and will stream be live in Fancode app.

Semi-Final 2 : Barrackpore Bashers vs Kanchenjunga Warriors

Barrackpore Bashers vs Kanchenjunga Warriors in semi-final | Bengal T20 Challenge |

Image - News18

Also Read: MI Vs KKR IPL Full Match Preview, Match Details, And Dream11 Predictions

Barrackpore Bashers defeated Kanchenjunga Warriors in the Semi-Finals of the Bengal T20 Challenge yesterday. Coming to bat Barrackpore Bashers scored a huge total of 129 runs in 10 overs. The skipper of Barrackpore Bashers Sudip Chatterjee scored 73* runs in just 32 balls including 7 huge sixes and 6 fours. On the other side, Abhijit Mal takes 2 important wickets for Kanchenjunga Warriors. However, he dismisses Kaif Ahmed and Subham Dey in just 8 runs and 1 run respectively.

As Kanchenjunga Warriors falls to chase it within the limited 10 overs. Although, the middle-order batsmen scored half-centuries but fails short for 20 runs. As a result, the Warriors finish in 109/5 in 10 overs. And Bashers won the match by 20 runs and enter the Finals.

Semi-Final 1 : Durgapur Dazzlers vs Kolkata Heroes

Durgapur Dazzlers vs Kolkata Heroes |  Bengal T20 Challenge |

Image - Sportsstar

Read Also: IPL 2021 Points Table: Delhi at the top after a thumping win

In the first semi-final match between Durgapur Dazzlers and Kolkata Heroes. Kolkata managed to win the match by 11 runs as Durgapur finishes at 95/1 in 10 overs. Coming to bat Kolkata Heroes batsman Ritwik Rou Chowdhury scored 32 runs in just 16 balls with Subhankar Bal's quickfire 25 runs. Kolkata Heroes finishes in 106/5 runs in a limited 10 overs. On the other hand, Sandipan Das and S Chatterjee took 2 wickets each for Durgapur Dazzlers.

Coming to the chase, Durgapur Dazlerrs batsman Abhishek Das and Habib Gandhi's innings go in vain. As Dazzlers failed to chase down the target in 10 overs, despite having wickets in their hand. Kolkata won the match by 11 runs and enter the Finals of the Bengal T20 Challenge.

Eden Gardens Bengal T20 Challenge