DFB-Pokal Winners List

The German knockout football tournament DFB-Pokal is an annual football tournament held by German Football Association.

Avignyan Mukhopadhyay
New Update
DFB-Pokal | Sportz Point

The German knockout football tournament DFB-Pokal is an annual football tournament held by German Football Association. All the 64 teams take part in the competition annually which is the second most prestigious competition of all the time in German football.

The DFB-Pokal final was staged in a variety of locations up to 1984, most frequently in Frankfurt, Stuttgart, Hanover, or Düsseldorf.

DFB-Pokal | Sportz Point | RB Leipzig|

RB Leipzig won the DFB-Pokal in 2023 (Image- RB Leipzig)

The Olympiastadion in Berlin has served as the finals' designated location ever since 1985. As the DFB and the city of Berlin reached an agreement to extend the contract that was set to expire in 2015, this will continue at least until 2020.

The winners of the tournament qualify for the DFL-Supercup and UEFA Europa League. The current champions of the league are Borussia Dortmund with the 5th title bagging in their court.

The first DFB-Pokal Cup titleholders were 1. FC Nuremberg. Bayern Munich has won the most championship titles at 20.

Check out the details of DFB-Pokal a 86 years old tournament winners list:

DFB-Pokal winners over the years:

Year Winner Runner Up
2023 RB Leipzig Eintracht Frankfurt
2022 RB Leipzig SC Freiburg
2021 Borussia Dortmund RB Leipzig
2020 Bayern Munich Bayer Leverkusen
2019 Bayern Munich RB Leipzig
2018 Eintracht Frankfurt Bayern Munich
2017 Borussia Dortmund Eintracht Frankfurt
2016 Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund
2015 VfL Wolfsburg Borussia Dortmund
2014 Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund
2013 Bayern Munich VfB Stuttgart
2012 Borussia Dortmund Bayern Munich
2011 Schalke 04 MSV Duisburg
2010 Bayern Munich Werder Bremen
2009 Werder Bremen Bayer Leverkusen
2008 Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund
2007 1. FC Nuremberg VfB Stuttgart
2006 Bayern Munich Eintracht Frankfurt
2005 Bayern Munich Schalke 04
2004 Werder Bremen Alemannia Aachen
2003 Bayern Munich 1. FC Kaiserslautern
2002 Schalke 04 Bayer Leverkusen
2001 Schalke 04 Union Berlin
2000 Bayern Munich Werder Bremen
1999 Werder Bremen Bayern Munich
1998 Bayern Munich MSV Duisburg
1997 VfB Stuttgart Energie Cottbus
1996 1. FC Kaiserslautern Karlsruher SC
1995 Borussia Mönchengladbach VfL Wolfsburg
1994 Werder Bremen Rot-Weiss Essen
1993 Bayer Leverkusen Hertha BSC II
1992 Hannover 96 Borussia Mönchengladbach
1991 Werder Bremen 1. FC Köln
1990 1. FC Kaiserslautern Werder Bremen
1989 Borussia Dortmund Werder Bremen
1988 Eintracht Frankfurt VfL Bochum
1987 Hamburger SV Stuttgarter Kickers
1986 Bayern Munich VfB Stuttgart
1985 Bayer Uerdingen Bayern Munich
1984 Bayern Munich Borussia Mönchengladbach
1983 1. FC Köln Fortuna Köln
1982 Bayern Munich 1. FC Nuremberg
1981 Eintracht Frankfurt 1. FC Kaiserslautern
1980 Fortuna Düsseldorf 1. FC Köln
1979 Fortuna Düsseldorf Hertha BSC
1978 1. FC Köln Fortuna Düsseldorf
1977 1. FC Köln Hertha BSC
1976 Hamburger SV 1. FC Kaiserslautern
1975 Eintracht Frankfurt MSV Duisburg
1974 Eintracht Frankfurt Hamburger SV
1973 Borussia Mönchengladbach 1. FC Köln
1972 Schalke 04 1. FC Kaiserslautern
1971 Bayern Munich 1. FC Köln
1970 Kickers Offenbach 1. FC Köln
1969 Bayern Munich Schalke 04
1968 1. FC Köln VfL Bochum
1967 Bayern Munich Hamburger SV
1966 Bayern Munich Meidericher SV
1965 Borussia Dortmund Alemannia Aachen
1964 1860 Munich Eintracht Frankfurt
1963 Hamburger SV Borussia Dortmund
1962 1. FC Nuremberg Fortuna Düsseldorf
1961 Werder Bremen 1. FC Kaiserslautern
1960 Borussia Mönchengladbach Karlsruher SC
1959 Schwarz-Weiss Essen Borussia Neunkirchen
1958 VfB Stuttgart Fortuna Düsseldorf
1957 Bayern Munich Fortuna Düsseldorf
1956 Karlsruher SC Hamburger SV
1955 Karlsruher SC Schalke 04
1954 VfB Stuttgart 1. FC Köln
1953 Rot-Weiss Essen Alemannia Aachen
1943 First Vienna Luftwaffen-SV Hamburg
1942 1860 Munich Schalke 04
1941 Dresdner SC Schalke 04
1940 Dresdner SC 1. FC Nuremberg
1939 1. FC Nuremberg Waldhof Mannheim
1938 Rapid Wien FSV Frankfurt
1937 Schalke 04 Fortuna Düsseldorf
1936 VfB Leipzig Schalke 04
1935 1. FC Nuremberg Schalke 04
Bayern Munich Borussia Dortmund Rb Leipzig