FIFA Women's World Cup 2023: Quarter-Finals teams qualified, match schedules, and fixtures

Here are the fixtures, schedules, qualified teams, and every detail for the Quarter-Finals of FIFA Women's World Cup 2023.

author-image
Abishek Goswami
New Update
Women's World Cup 2023 | FIFA Women's World Cup 2023: Semi-Finals matches schedules and fixtures | Sportz Point

The Quarter-Finals of the FIFA Women's World Cup 2023 in Australia and New Zealand is all set to start on 11th August 2023. The 32 qualified national teams participating in the group stage have been trimmed down to 8 for the next phase of the tournament. There are no second chances, as the tournament becomes a straight knockout battle right from the Round of 16 round. The Quarter-Finals will be held on the 11th and 12th August, where four matches will be played. France became the last team to qualify from the Round of 16 for the last eight after destroying Morocco by 4-0.

Read Also: France vs Morocco: FIFA Women's World Cup 2023 Highlights | France reach the Quarter-Final after demolishing Morocco by 4-0

FIFA Women's World Cup 2023 Group Tables, Standings:

Group A 1. Switzerland-Q 2. Norway-Q 3. New Zealand-E 4. Philippines-E
Group B 1. Australia-Q 2. Nigeria-Q 3. Canada-E 4. Rep. of Ireland-E
Group C 1. Japan-Q 2. Spain-Q 3. Zambia-E 4. Costa Rica-E
Group D 1. England-Q 2. Denmark-Q 3. China-E 4. Haiti-E
Group E 1. Netherlands-Q 2. USA-Q 3. Portugal-E 4. Vietnam-E
Group F 1. France-Q 2. Jamaica-Q 3. Brazil-E 4. Panama-E
Group G 1. Sweden-Q 2. South Africa-Q 3. Italy-E 4. Argentina-E
Group H 1. Colombia-Q 2. Morocco-Q 3. Germany-E 4. South Korea-E

Last-16 results:

Saturday, August 5:

  • Switzerland 1-5 Spain
  • Japan 3-1 Norway

Sunday, August 6:

  • Netherlands 2-0 South Africa
  • Sweden 0-0 USA (5-4 pens)

Monday, August 7:

  • England 0-0 Nigeria (4-2 pens)
  • Australia 2-0 Denmark

Tuesday, August 8:

  • Colombia 1-0 Jamaica
  • France 4-0 Morocco

FIFA Women's World Cup 2023: Quarter-final fixtures:

  • Spain v Netherlands (Wellington, Friday, 1 pm local time/2 am BST/6:30 am IST)
  • Japan v Sweden (Auckland, Friday, 7.30 pm local time/8.30 am BST/1:00 pm IST)
  • Australia v France (Brisbane, Saturday, 5 pm local time/8 am BST/12:30 pm IST)
  • England v Colombia (Sydney, Saturday, 8.30 pm local time/11.30 am BST/4:00 pm IST)
Womens Football Football Women In Sports Fifa Fifa Womens World Cup 2023