Last 10 SAFF Champions

The SAFF Championship is the main international association football competition of the men's national football teams. In this article, SportzPoint will point out the last 10 SAFF Champions

Arijit Barua
New Update

The South Asian Football Federation Championship, commonly known as SAFF Championship is the main international association football competition of the men's national football teams governed by the SAFF. All the seven teams who are under the SAFF are eligible to compete in the tournament. The SAFF Championship started back in 1993, which was hosted by Pakistan. However, after that, a total of 13 times South Asian Football Federation Championship happened till now (including 2021).

SAAF Champions of 2015 India |

Image -

Also Read: Premier League Matchweek 8: Full fixture and schedule in Indian Time

In this article, we will see the last 10 Champions of the South Asian Football Federation (SAFF) Championship. comes with all the details for you in this article.

SAFF Champions (1999-2021) :

Year Host Country Champion Score Runner-up
1999 India India 2-0 Bangladesh
2003 Bangladesh Bangladesh 1-1

(5-3 pen.)
2005 Pakistan India 2-0 Bangladesh
2008 Maldives & Sri Lanka Maldives 1-0 India
2009 Bangladesh India 0-0

(3-1 pen.)
2011 India India 4-0 Afghanistan
2013 Nepal Afghanistan 2-0 India
2015 India India 2-1 Afghanistan
2018 Bangladesh Maldives 2-1 India
2021 Maldives India 3-0 Nepal
Last 10 SAFF Champions |

Read Also: 3 youngest international footballers to play for Spain

India had won 5 times in the last 10 SAFF Championships. Although the Maldives won 2 times and Bangladesh, Afghanistan won 1 time each.

Saaf Champioship 2021 Saaf Champions