PFA Awards 2022: Full List of Award Winners

The PFA Awards 2022 sees Mohamed Salah of Liverpool and Sam Kerr of Chelsea take PFA Players'Player of the year award.

Avignyan Mukhopadhyay
New Update

Manchester City edged out Liverpool by a point in a thrilling Premier League title battle last season, but Salah again claimed a plethora of the individual awards after another fine campaign in the PFA Awards 2022.

Salah, who won his second POTY award, had scored 23 top-flight goals to share the Premier League Golden Boot accolade with Tottenham's Son Heung-min. The Egypt international also won the Playmaker of the Season award for most assists.

PFA Awards 2022: Salah | Sportz Point.

Mohamed Salah with PFA Players'Player of the year award ( Image- PFA Twitter)

Salah added the Premier League Goal of the Season trophy to his haul, alongside both the FWA and PFA Fans' Player of the Year awards. He had 36 goal involvements (23 goals, 13 assists) last season, the most in English top-flight.

Salah also becomes the seventh men's player to win the PFA award twice, along with Mark Hughes, Alan Shearer, Thierry Henry, Gareth Bale, Cristiano Ronaldo and De Bruyne.

The Liverpool star beat off Kevin De Bruyne, Harry Kane, Ronaldo and club-mates Virgil van Dijk and Sadio Mane to land the award, with Tottenham's Son surprisingly being overlooked.

Meanwhile, Foden became the fifth men's player to win the PFA Young Player of the Year award in consecutive seasons, joining a list that includes Ryan Giggs, Robbie Fowler, Wayne Rooney and Dele Alli.

The City midfielder played an integral role as Pep Guardiola's side lifted their fourth Premier League title in five seasons under the Catalan coach. The 22-year-old ended the league campaign with nine goals and five assists from his 28 outings.

PFA Awards 2022 : Sam Kerr | Sportz Point.

Sam Kerr wins PFA Players'Player of the year award (Image- PFA Twitter)

Chelsea's Sam Kerr clinched the PFA Women's Players' Player of the Year, while Lauren Hemp made it a hattrick of awards by winning the PFA Women's Young Player of the Year for the third year in a row.

Also picking up awards were, Roy Hodgson and Hope Powell, who were given the PFA Merit Awards. The Merit Award is given to the person who has contributed the most to football over the season, as voted for by the PFA.

The PFA Team of the Year also was named on Thursday (June 9) with few surprise exclusions in the team mostly dominated by Liverpool players, while three player from the title-winning Man City side also feature.

Here is the full list of winners in the PFA Awards 2022:

PFA Players' Player of the Year- Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

PFA Fans' Player of the Year - Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)

PFA Players' Young Player of the Year - Phil Foden (Manchester City)

PFA Players' Women's Player of the Year- Sam Kerr (Chelsea Women)

PFA Players' Women's Young Player of the Year -Lauren Hemp (Manchester City Women)

PFA Merit Award - Roy Hodgson (Watford)

PFA Merit Award - Hope Powell (Brighton and Hove Albion Women)

Premier League