The PFA Premier League Team of the Year

The PFA Premier League Team of the Year is out and we some big names missing while names come in the fore front.

Avignyan Mukhopadhyay
New Update

The PFA Premier League team of the year is out and we have few big names missing while some surprise players made the cut this year with their career establishing performance over the season.

The PFA Premier League Team of the Year: Sportz Point.

Image- Sportz Point

PFA Premier League Team of the Year: The List

The PFA Premier League Team of the Year: Salah | Sportz Point.

Mohamed Salah (Image-Getty Images)

Alisson - Liverpool

Trent Alexander-Arnold - Liverpool

Virgil van Dijk - Liverpool

Antonio Rüdiger - Chelsea

João Cancelo - Manchester City

Kevin De Bruyne - Manchester City

Thiago Alcântara - Liverpool

Bernardo Silva - Manchester City

Sadio Mané - Liverpool

Cristiano Ronaldo - Manchester United

Mohamed Salah – Liverpool

Who made the cut this year and Why:

Sportz Point.

Sadio Mane (Image-Getty Images)

Despite narrowly missing out on the Premier League title by just one point, Liverpool has six players featured in the 2022 PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

After scoring 23 goals this season and being awarded the joint Premier League golden boot, Mohamed Salah appears alongside his fellow PFA Player' Player of the Year nominees, Virgil van Dijk and Sadio Mané.

Liverpool's exceptional goalkeeper Alisson, secures a spot after jointly winning the Premier League golden glove. The brilliant Thiago, who scored a penalty to help Liverpool lift the FA Cup, also gets a nod alongside 2020's PFA Young Player of the Year, Trent Alexander-Arnold, who tops Liverpool's 2022 table for most assists.

The PFA Premier League Team of the Year: Rüdiger | Sportz Point

Antonio Rüdiger (Image- Getty Images)

After a superb season at Stamford Bridge, Antonio Rüdiger is the only Chelsea player to make the PFA Team of the Year. As the defender prepares to leave for pastures new, his style, dominance and on-pitch leadership demonstrate the instrumental role he played in taking Thomas Tuchel's side to the FA Cup Final.

Three players from title winners Manchester City make the PFA Team of the Year, with Premier League player of the season and PFA Players' Players nominee Kevin De Bruyne joined by the phenomenal João Cancelo and the indispensable Bernardo Silva, who have both played key roles to keep Pep Guardiola's men at the top.

The PFA Premier League Team of the Year: Ronaldo | Sportz Point.

Cristiano Ronaldo (Image- Sports Illustrated)

The final place goes to Manchester United's Cristiano Ronaldo. Welcomed back to Old Trafford as a hero last summer, Cristiano soared straight onto the season's top scorer table with 18 goals, second only to joint winners Mohamed Salah and Son Heung-Min. His impressive goal tally also saw him reach an unbelievable milestone of 800 career goals.

Cristiano Ronaldo Premier League Mohamed Salah Kevin De Bruyne Virgil Van Dijk